What I talk about when I talk about RUNNING


EMOTIONAL HURT IS THE PRICE A PERSON HAS TO PAY IN ORDER TO BE INDEPENDENT, SUFFERING IS OPTIONAL ,PAIN IS AVOIDABLE.

This is the book ,that I read most often times in this year . Running and running shoes become the part of my must activity. it ‘s really impossible for me ,because I am not paintaking a type of person, otherwise I’d never know what running mean to me after I let myself do it! . Running is sort of a vague theme to explain  and I found it hard to figure out exacltly what I should say about it.Though I wouldn’t call  Running as any of philosophy or religon to me, I admitted to  contain running is not only exercise my body and strengthen endurance, also mediate me into life of tranquility.

I also bought some Mizuno running shoes in Singapore, I tried all kind of models but ended up buying the same Mizuno. They are light ,and the cushioning of the sole is a little hard. As always ,the take a while to get used to. I like the fact that this brand of shoes doesn’t have any extra bells and whistles. This is just my persoal preference. nothing more. Each person has his own like. Once when I had a chance to talk with Sale rep from Mizuno, he admitted, ” Our shoes are kind of plain and don’t stand out. We stand by our quality , but they aren’t that attractive.” I know what he ‘s trying to say. They have no gimicks, no sesne of style ,no catchy slogan.So to average consumer, they have little appeal. The quality of shoes has gone way up in recent years, so shoes of a certain price, no matter what the maker, won’t be all that much different . Still ,runners sense small details that set one shoe off from another, and are always looking for htis psycohological edge.

” Most runners run not because they want to live longer, but because they want to live life to the fullest. “

Haruki Murakami


About this entry